Testimonials

Cap Cana Pro-GolfWhat a great house! It was lovely decorated and very comfortable..The November 28,staff could not have been more accommodating adding to a restful vacation. 2012The location was great, just a short walk to the gorgeous Eden Roc beach club and restaurant, a must do when staying there. I highly recommend this property, we will be back with the kids. Jon Vaccari | Nov 28, 2012 | Sag Harbor, NY & New Orleans, LA


It couldn’t be any better! It was the most spectacular villa in which I have stayed in the past few years. It sits overlooking hole # 7 of the famous Punta Espada Golf Course, by Jack Nicklaus. This property is very cozy, with all the facilities and amenities, and a great place for a family vacation or to enjoy with friends and for couples too. My sincere appreciation to Luz and Miguel, these two wonderful human beings and always attentive who took good care of me and my family. And thanks to Alejandro, the manager, who’s been responsible for keeping this villa up to who its standards. If you love golf,the beach and spending time with family and friends, then this is your villa. Teddy De Lara | Nov 9, 2012


Amazing Dominican Oasis. We had the most wonderful stay at this fantastic house. The house itself is perfectly appointed for a luxurious island get away, complete with a great pool, outdoor and of indoor dining areas, Wi-fi and flat screen TVs throughout the house. The location is ideal as the Cap Cana complex has much to offer, including a full service beach club (with kiddie pool) less than five minutes away, a great spa, and well-known golf course. The live-in housekeeper, Luz, does laundry every day and made sure that we did not have to lift a finger! Top rate vacation – we highly recommend it! Roberto Bazzanni | May 22, 2012 | Uraguay (& Italy)


Glorious vacations at cap cana oasis. Everything was excellent starting with the communications with the owner and person in charge of the villa, the services offered, maiden and the person that prepared the meals for us. The villa is extremely confortable, with four very well equiped bedrooms, a very large living room, an excellent open area with gazebo, jacuzzi and a large swimming room (ok for swimming). Everything worked fine, including wifi. The villa is extremely enjoyable,the area very nice, the Caleton beach is excellent and the Juanillo Beach is a very nice Caribbean beach (not populated at all). We would have loved to stay more days!! The golf cart provided by the villa was great for going to the beach club and very useful for short promenades. We rented a car to go to the Juanillo Beach, Marina and supermarket at Punta Cana Village (a large supermarket). In sum, we were very lucky to have such a great, peaceful and enjoyable vacation. Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway. Amy Simms Schaeffer | Apr 9, 2012 | Skillman, NJ


Fantastic villa! Cap Cana Oasis was a spectacular villa! From start to finish, our experience was terrific! The home was beautiful, comfortable and well maintained. Gary was incredibly responsive and a gracious host. He provided tons of photos and answered all our questions – even sending us photos of the selection of vodka in the supermarket when we inquired about brands available while preparing our pre-arrival grocery list!! I’ve never experienced a more attentive homeowner, and it was clear that Gary truly wanted us to have a great experience and would do anything he could to ensure our happiness. Our group of three families (with a total of 9 children ranging from 5-12!) had a great time and had plenty of room to spread out and relax. We can’t say enough great things about Luz, the housekeeper, who patiently kept the house spotless and did our laundry – even ironing our t-shirts – every day. We hired a cook for the week which made the vacation even more relaxing. We enjoyed the traditional home cooked meals and getting to practice our Spanish! It was our first time at Cap Cana, and the resort is beautiful. We loved the Caleton Beach Club (especially the awesome mojitos!) and enjoyed exploring – playing tennis at Golden Bear, the spa at Sanctuary Hotel, and the marina. We also had a great dinner at Aqua Mare in the marina one night. The resort was very quiet when we first arrived – almost feeling a little desolate at first – but it picked up by the end of the week, and while we saw more people around, we appreciated the quiet and privacy that Cap Cana provided. We would highly recommend Cap Cana Oasis (and already have!) We’ve traveled extensively throughout the Caribbean and think this was one of the best values for the money and quality of experience we’ve found yet. Thanks again, Gary for everything. We’ll be back! Markos Moya | March 28, 2012 | NY, NY (& Australia)


Wonderful Family Vacation. We highly recommend Cap Cana Oasis! The house was perfect for our big group of five adults and four kids. Firstly the location was terrific sitting on a golf course, with a lovely pool and outside cabana for meals and drinks. Plenty of outdoor space for the kids to burn energy, and plenty of outdoor comforts for the adults to enjoy an evening cocktail. The house is a convenient 5-minute golf cart ride away from the Caleton Beach club with its stunning beach and massive pool – in fact, the beach may well be the perfect beach for families. Easy golf-cart trips to the Marina, Cap Cana’s spas, the Golf Club and beach make the location of the house central & convenient to all things Cap Cana. The staff at the house (we also had a chef) are friendly, helpful and have a delightful demeanor that adds loads of charm to your experience. Our seven days at Cap Cana Oasis, was easily our best vacation as a large family, and we’ll be back as soon as possible. You really cannot go wrong! Go! Benjamin Kelly | March 19, 2012 | Marietta, Georgia


Beautiful home in quiet paradise. My family (5 adults and 2 young children) stayed at Cap Cana Oasis for 5 days/4 nights. The house is beautiful and well-maintained. Luz, the maid, always greets with a smile and kept the house looking great as well as did our laundry each day! Gary was exceptionally helpful with pre-trip info and planning. The house overlooks an incredible golf course (7th fairway/green). Even if you don’t golf, it is worth taking the golf cart provided to check out the beauty of this course. Cap Cana is a very large development so I highly recommend a car to be able to check out the area. The house is in a quiet area with great privacy. The beaches in the area are very quiet and picturesque. This is an ideal get away for families wanting to avoid lines and crowds and who want privacy. Kudos to Gary for assisting in making our vacation even better. Benjamin Kelly | March 18, 2012 | Marietta, Georgia

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children.


Wanna be Golfer. Hola – Two winter vacations at Oasis and never tire of it! Great location – close to the airport and the private beach. Not to far to the grocery store and good restaurants. The beach bar/restaurant is very good. The house is absolutley beatiful and so well maintained. Luz(the house keeper) is like an old friend. The place is spotless. I do not golf – but walked the course every morning – it is a very beautiful course right on the Ocean. This is the best home away from home. The photos are fantastic and reflect the place to a T. John Martini | July 31, 2012

Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Young Children


My Home Away from home – couple of weeks each year! The cap cana oasis has been my home away from home for a couple of weeks each year for the last 2 years! It truly is a beautiful home with a great location on a great world class golf course (Punta Espada) a Jack Nicklause signature course! The maid (Luz) is so warm and friendly you can’t help but feel special. The individual bedrooms with high end fixtures and en suite baths are great for families and golfing buddies as well. I like to say the Villa is the best of the best just like the golf course. I will be returning in 2013 for the third year in a row and I can’t wait Very sincerely John Martini President Ostaco Windows and Doors. John Martini | March 20, 2012


Perfect Accommodations for a Family. I along with my children and grandchildren, spent a wonderful week after Christmas at your villa in Cap Cana. The accommodations were perfect and the members of your staff were delightful. We loved having the use of the golf cart to go to the beaches that had sand that felt like powdered sugar. It’s a great place to spend a very relaxing vacation. Jon Carroll | March 15, 2012 | Chicago, IL


True Oasis! We had a fabulous time at Cap Cana Oasis! The home is beautiful and very well maintained. The beaches were beautiful and the golf the best in the Carribean! Luz was a Godsend — she made breakfast and did laundry daily. Thanks, Gary for all of your help with information before our trip. We would love to come back next year! Pamela Bringsjord | Dec 16, 2011

Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children


MAGICAL SPOT – Perfect for a group holiday. We had a wonderful time here – Gary the owner is very helpful from start to finish – as was his property Manager Katherine. We had 4 families and we each had our own villa and lots of privacy. This was a magical setting for our group – we got a live in chef in to stay who cooked us 3 or 4 meals a day, we would send him to buy fresh fish and food each day and he would cook us feasts! The beach club down the road is the most breathtaking beach i have ever seen – and a great beach club with a wonderful pool, drinks service, lounge service etc. The golf course is amazing – lots of holes on the water – and the villa is on the 7th green (par 3) which we would play every night with a beer in our hand! A great villa and great location, we will definitely be coming back and have already suggested the place to our friends! Jeremy Koch | Aug 28,
2011

Recommended for: Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children


Best Vacation Ever. Having never been to D.R., I wasn’t sure what to expect when arriving. The front gate staff was immediately helpful and led us directly to the villa by truck. It wasn’t at all hard to get to and isn’t too far from the airport. Gary and
Annette’s villa in Cap Cana was incredible, and hands down, the best vacation I have ever taken. The accommodations were impeccable; with attention to detail for our every comfort and all of our needs were immediately met. Our itinerary included mostly relaxing, and the villa was perfect for that task! From the massive master bedroom suite, the amazing furnishings, soaring ceilings, walk-in closet, huge bathroom and invigorating shower– to the Jacuzzi situated just steps from our room, the entire villa exemplified convenience and luxury in a lush and relaxing environment. We had our breakfast at the villa each morning of our stay, skillfully prepared by the housekeeper, Luz, who was very friendly, despite her inability to speak English–and our rusty Spanish. Laundry was completed each morning, and our room was once again spotless by the time we returned from our morning dip in the pool. The beaches in the area are some of the best I have seen, while the new and developing Marina area has the potential to be the next Capri, once completed. It is a destination to which we definitely will return. This is the perfect choice in accommodations for a romantic hideaway for two, an adventure for a group of friends, or a vacation for an entire family–including children. Either way, you cannot miss here. There is a suite for everyone, with the perfect furnishings. I highly recommend this villa for your next Dominican Republic vacation getawayRouvan Walker | Jul 21, 2011 | Bay Area, CA

Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway


Cape Cana Oasis Fun. We just returned from a fantastic week at Cap Cana Oasis. The villa was the perfect place for our three families, including four teenage girls celebrating senior spring with six parents and two younger brothers. Highlights included the wonderful woman who cared for the villa – preparing delicious breakfasts, cleaning up after us each day with a smile, and teaching us to merengue – the kind help of the property manager – who stocked the refridgerator with our requests, answered all our questions, and helped us arrange various activities – the very tasteful and comfortable villa with private pool and jacuzzi – and plenty of space to accomodate our group – the amazing golf which we took full advantage of – starting with a night round with glow in the dark golf balls – the nearby beach club with its beautiful pool, beach, palm trees, and beach chair service – at the wave of a flag – the also nearby Golden Bear Spa where we got relaxing massages with striking ocean views, the Webber Grill which provided for several fun cook outs, the group scuba diving – it’s own little adventure – and the several night excursions to eat out – in Cap Cana, in nearby Punta Cana, and in Bavaro. We also enjoyed bartering at the market at Bibijagua Beach in Bavaro – where you can parasail, etc, if so inclined. Our communications with the owner were positive, candid and helpful. We cannot imagine a better place for our group to spend our vacation. It was beautiful, quiet, remote, private, friendly, accessible, easy -a great adventure and experience. A great place to celebrate friendships, both new and old. Terry P Mitman | Apr 12,
2011 | Mequon, WI

Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers


Cap Cana Oasis is JUST That! Gary, First off, let us say that if there were 10 stars available, Cap Cana Oasis would earn them hands down!! What an amazing piece of paradise you have. The delight starts on the trip from Punta Cana International Airport which is less than 10 minutes from the house. It is, by far, the easiest airport experience we’ve had: We were through Immigrations and Customs in less than a half hour. Katherine, your wonderful house manager, had a taxi waiting for us, & the drive also could not have been easier. We were greeted by Katherine & the equally wonderful Luz, your delightful housekeeper, with cool beverages & cool towels to wash away the travel experience & begin our relaxing vacation. What a splendid beginning! Katherine gave us — a family of 5 with younger children — a complete tour of the property. From the beautifully appointed main house to the four exquisitely decorated bed/bath en suite casitas, all was chic, cozy & welcoming. The pool & hot tub were divine, & the outdoor gazebo room (“palapa” to use the local term) was our collective perch of choice. Katherine was amazing & served as our personal concierge for the week. She advised us things to do with honesty & practicality, made reservations for us, & had the pantry stocked with groceries of our choice upon our arrival. She was so warm & welcoming; we felt like we were part of her family in town for a reunion. Luz, too, was just so nice & had full breakfast on the table when we woke up (something our kids will tell you doesn’t always happen at home!!;)). She helped us with dinner on a couple of occasions & was there to help with the
clean-up at every turn. Amazing!! And can we tell you how divinely convenient it was to have our laundry done each day?! For Mom, that was a highlight of the vacation!! The area is beautiful with the most exquisite beaches within minutes by golf cart. We enjoyed the beaches at Caleton Beach Club & Juanillo, as well as Playa Blanco within the Punta Cana Resort … just spectacular views with beautiful, untouched beaches The house is beautifully situated on the 7th hole of Punta Espada Golf Course, with peaks of the Caribbean Sea beyond. There is plenty to do, and we struck a nice balance between activity and relaxation. All in all, the vacation was fabulous & Cap Cana Oasis was the reason. From the exquisite home to the truly lovely Katherine and Luz to the beautiful environs, we can definitely say we’ll be back. With warmest thanks, PJS, CT, USA. Patrick Sullivan | Apr 11,
2011| Fairfield County, CT

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children


Return To Paradise. Can the second time really be better than the first? At Cap Cana Oasis it can be, and it was! Every comment that you read in these reviews is true. Find out for yourself. If you are thinking about coming here, stop thinking and start booking. You will be glad you did. Katherine, Luz, and of course Gary – THANK YOU!!! Frank Filipo.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


March in Cap Cana. I would highly recommend this villa for a relaxing vacation. The bedrooms are spacious, as are the bathrooms, and the great room,and ranchito are beautiful. The pool area is to die for! Frank Filipo | Mar 28,
2011 | Long Island, NY

Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway


I would highly recommend this quaint paradise for anyone who wants to relax and be rejuvenated for their vacation or to and be rejuvenated for their vacation or to have a nice conference setting with no distractions. The facility was very spacious and clean. Every aspect—from all of the bedrooms and bathrooms, to the dining room, and ESPECIALLY the gazebo deck between the Jacuzzi and the pool were comfortable, squeaky clean, and well maintained. I would give it five stars! If you get to meet Luz the housekeeper and Katherine the broker, they were like comforting angels! The property is quiet, serene and extremely relaxing. It is also the perfect setting for those who would like a romantic, intimate location. The view of the golf course was a beautiful backdrop. Once again, I would definitely recommend this villa. It is absolutely beautiful! Jimmy Jack | Mar 17,
2011 | Long Island, NY


Beautiful surroundings, fabulous people…. As first time visitors my husband and I were a bit tentative as to what we might be getting involved with at the villa. We were on our own for the first 5 days of the visit and had 8 more people joining us for the last 7 days of the visit. Luz…smiling, singing, fabulous Luz. This wonderful lady without any English makes you feel like royalty. She cooks like an angel, she is lovable and hard working. Luz is the live in help at the villa, and she really made our stay outstanding. then we had Katherine, the property manager with her slow gentle smile and excellent English and hospitality skills. We made two new heartfelt friends during our brief stay thanks to Luz and Katherine, our friends/business associates arrived and they were thoroughly impressed. The rooms, grounds, pool, hot tub were all kept exceptionally clean, towels always refreshed… I could go on and on. Luz and Katherine, if you read this…much love from Eris and Gianni. xo. Gianni & Eris | Feb 16,
2011 | Toronto, Canada


I want to go back!!!!! My husband, our 4 1/2 year old daughter, and a family friend had the most relaxing, wonderful week at the villa! Luz, the housekeeper, was completely on the ball and so friendly, and Catherine, the property manager, answered our millions of questions and gave us so much helpful information. The house is spacious, luxurious, and comfortable, and extremely private despite being located on a golf course. And the beach was a 5 minute golf cart ride away – a problem since we constantly fought over who got to drive the cart (we set up a system of taking turns, after 2 days of arguments and hiding the keys!). We cannot wait for an opportunity to go back! We had Catherine hire us a cook, which was the smartest thing that we ever did. She made fantastic food (including some wonderful local dishes) and even made little treats for our daughter. Having meals at the villa made our experience so much more relaxing. There was no worry about where and when we were going to eat, or how to get there. I highly recommend this approach! Michelle Babu | Feb 7, 2011

Recommended for: Families with Young Children

Amazing Relaxing Get-A-Way. This home has it all! From the beautiful inside common entertainment area to the gorgoeous private outdoor pool, gazebo and hot tub to the individualized bedrooms each with beautiful private baths… This villa could accomodate any family or group. It is immaculate and the housekeeper is not only competent but charming and accomodating. The proximity to the beach club with its magnificent private cove and glorious beach is minutes by your private golf cart. Shuttle buses are available for transport to the spa, marina, etc. Meals were prepared for us and were delicious! This was one of my favorite vacations and I would return in a heartbeat! Nancy Ollinger | Nov 22, 2010 | Ridgefield, CT

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Gary: I arrived to experience a meditational retreat with my 4 womens friend and 83 year old mother. The pictures on this site can’t possibly describe the energy and grace that surround not only your villa, but the complex that it is in. From the cool wet towels and cool drinks that greeted us at the door, to the warm embraces when we left, each experience was better than the next. The sand at the beach, which was a quick golf cart ride away, was like silk…so white and soft. The water was beyond blue…turquoise. Unbelievable. The golf course was beautiful, even though I’m a crummy golfer and it was VERY challenging…but of course, after a massage in the soothing ocean breeze…what mattered. We woke and meditated daily in the gazebo with freshly perked dominican coffee and cut up tropical fruit. We danced merengue in the air conditioned living space in the evenings. My mother was served a cup of coffee every evening at 5:00 on a lace covered tray with fresh flowers. If you can’t find Grace in a place such as this….well, then, perhaps you didn’t try, Thank you for providing the space for an amazing experience! Sue Baxter |  Nov 21, 2010

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway.

Paradise! I was a lucky invitee to this beautiful oasis and had a wonderfully incredible time. The luxurious villa had every anticipated amenity and we were treated tremendously. If there was ever a place to visit, this would be the place. I cannot recommend this “heaven on earth” more…..Fantastic! Sylvia Chiodini | Nov 21, 2010 | Ridgefield, CT

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


Honeymoon Nirvana! The home was well located, convenient to the golf courses as well as to the beach club. Photos did not do property justice, as property far superior in reality. Perfectly maintained and full time housekeeper always on the ready everytime we left, the bed was made, fresh towels provided; coffee and breakfast ready. The % minute ride by golf cart to beach club was easy, fun; when we got to the beach, it was like being on a desert island; tranquil surf, clean white sand beaches, and for a few visits, we had beach to ourselves (but for the waitress delivering drinks and an inexpensive decent outdoor cafe for lunch). Gary, the owner, was forthcoming and provided great details about all concerns, and great “tips” for our stay. Perfect get a way for those who want to “cool out”. We did not take advantage of the golf, horseback riding etc, at our fingertips; but all very accessible. Although the resort is very much self contained, I would advise a trip to Punta Cana for the restaurants, as the town center very cute, safe and food excellant. Would defintely recommend to those looking for good quality “down time” ! I would definitely go back. Glenn Myles | Oct 11, 2010

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

HELLO… AMAZING! THIS IS A MUST… dont take my word for it….EXPERIENCE IT! Want to come down to an amazing place where the weather is awesome… the people are amazing and live in paradise! THIS IS IT! Have a family of 4… here.. everyone can have a room of their own! Want to come down with 16 of your best friends… THIS IS THE PLACE! Want to have a nice quiet retreat away from reality! HERE IT IS! I have had the amazing opportunity to be here with my two kids and some friends for 7 amazing days! Where to start a review… how about the facilities… 4 air conditioned bedrooms with everything you need is a good start! Want great food… you can hire the cook… or make it yourself… but expect to eat a lot! The staff here is available for everything… my kids never had a wet towel, never ate a cold meal… and never had so much care and attention! Want to do everything you ever wanted… ride horses…swim in a protected bay… drive go carts… look at iguanas… play golf on one of the most scenic courses… and be treated like you are royalty! THIS IS IT! This is just a drop in the bucket of what is here for you at this amazing place! We watched as golfers played the 7th hole of this amazing golf course for 7 days! And it is just that ….AMAZING! We sat at the beach club and had soooo much fun my girls didnt want to leave! We had a maid that was so personable and friendly that my girls learned SPANISH! We never had a dull moment…unless that is exaclty what we wanted! You can have down time… up time…party time…play time… or ANYTIME HERE! Take advantage of this amazing property, staff and location! IT IS WORTH EVERY DIME! You will walk away trying to figure out how to come back… and HOW SOON! I know we
are! In a word AMAZING! ENJOY…WE DID! Jared Paul | May 28, 2010 | Irvine, CA

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway.

Cap Cana Oasis!! The entire trip was everything and more than we thought it was going to be! The vacation began at the airport in Punta Cana. The driver was waiting for us and w/in 10min we had a cool drink in our hands at the house. We were greated by the most welcoming smile from the housekeeper! The property was immaculate and the property is even more beautiful than the photos. Everything is a short golf cart or shuttle- ride away-restaurants, beach club, golf courses, marina, etc. We can’t wait to go back in the near future! The nicest and easiest vacation I have ever taken. Robin Sparacio | May 27, 2010 | Scottsdale, AZ

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway.

An Oasis Indeed! There are no words to describe the experience of staying at this wondrous property. A perfect oasis unto itself, it is also close to Caleton Beach Club, Secrets Sanctuary, The Golden Bear Resort and Spa, Cap Cana Marina, and Punta Espada Golf Club. Not one of these beautiful venues is more than 5 minutes away, offering dining and recreational options that can’t be beat. And all this 15 minutes for the airport! Looking for a combination of escape and luxury. Come here! Frank Filipo | Mar 24, 2010 | Long Island, NY

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway.


A slice of heaven! The Oasis is just that – an oasis and little piece of paradise! The whole property was in beautiful order, and myself and the rest of our party were treated like family. Needless to say, I can’t wait to go back again soon! Frank Filipo | Mar 24, 2010 | Long Island, NY

Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls, Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway.


Gary’s Cap Cana House is Superb. An Excellent Vacation Experience For The Entire Family! Hola Gary, Well …the stark reality of regular life is back for all of my family and I. We all wish that we were still at Cap Cana and enjoying your house, the sun and of course the Caleton beach! You have a nice set up there Gary. The house is pretty much “ideal”. It’s comfortable and I very much like the casual layout- just what we were looking for in a villa vacation. It is perfect for a family getaway or a group. The furnishings and beds were exactly how you described them. It’s location to the beach and the club house is good. The Punta Espada course is outstanding. Golfers: you must play this course! Non golfers: the Caleton beach club is incredible! Katherine ( the consierge) took care of all our shopping needs and had everything ready for the twenty of us upon our arrival. Cold beer, nice wine, good food! Luz was very helpful and did a wonderful job taking care of us. She kept us all in clean clothes, bedding, dishes etc… In my opinion she does a very good job looking after your house, the guests and the property. Yes our group was quite large but she seemed to handle it with relative ease. Katherine co-ordinated a cook for us. Sandra was also great and attempted to meet our every need. Its hard working with so many people and schedules and diets etc… but she did great. She even baked a few birthday cakes and pies for us. We have been vacationing in the. Dominican once or twice a year for 15 years and have stayed at almost every 5 star resort the island has to offer. I can honestly say that this vacation was the best by far. Gary’s villa vacation is the way to go. No hassles, no line ups or reservations required. Total privacy, comfort and very secure. Those that have never experienced a villa vacation; Try it- You will LOVE it. I coordinate all of my family trips which include 5 to 45 people at a time. This trip was extra special as this year we brought my parents (80 years old). The villa is well suited for people of all ages including those with physical limitations. My parents loved the time away with kids and grand kids. As we departed the house for our journey back to Canada; Luz, Sandra, Katherin, my wife, our kids and I were all choked up with tears as we said our good byes. It felt like we were saying good by to old friends and leaving our home. Gary – Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your Cap Cana Oasis- we will be back! Glenn Garrard | Mar 26, 2010 | Toronto, Canada

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway.


Dear Cap Cana Oasis. I visited your property on Cap Cana in February, 2009. Cap Cana has come a long way. It has become a very vibrant place to visit. Cap Cana offers lots of great restaurants, shopping and beautiful beaches. The weather in February, when I visited, was exceptional – perfect. The view from our villa was extraordinary; the beautifully blue water, the golf course it was spectacular. You can do anything you want in the Dominican Republic, or nothing at all. To me, the nothing at all on a beautiful beach or on a balcony looking out at the blue water is all I need for a peaceful vacation. Well, maybe a glass of wine or two. Jim R.


Dear Gary. We have always loved our stays in the Caribbean. So hard to choose between the great beaches, gourmet dining, spectacular nightlife, and the best bargains in high end shopping. It is truly instant island addiction!The best part about our Cap Cana Oasis villa is the vicinity to the attractions. Large choice of restaurants, shops, boutiques, casinos and entertainment. Yet it was nice to come back to privacy and serenity of the villa. It was close to everything yet very private, and it was a place where we could lavish each other with attention. It was wonderful, Gary, truly wonderful. We’re looking forward to returning soon. The Reiffs